2018 Committee Election Results

By Daniel Compton

Clojurists Together has held our first election for people to serve on the committee. The members of Clojurists Together have elected Nola Stowe, Fumiko Hanreich, and Laurens Van Houtven.

The full election results are available on the civs voting service. Laurens Van Houtven and Vijay Kiran were in a dead heat for third place, so we held a runoff with random.org, as we said we would in our announcement.

We had 76 votes cast of 193 eligible voters, a turnout rate of 39%. Thanks to everyone who voted.

We’d like to thank everyone who stood for election. I heard from many people how impressed they were with the high quality of candidates. Lastly, thanks to all of the members of Clojurists Together. I’m really proud of what we’ve been able to achieve this year with your support. I look forward to the year ahead.

- Daniel Compton and the Clojurists Together committee.